AMERICAN INDIAN DECOR

petak, 11.11.2011.

YARD DECORATIONS FOR EASTER : YARD DECORATIONS


Yard decorations for easter : Winter decorating themes



Yard Decorations For Easter





yard decorations for easter






    decorations
  • (decorate) deck: be beautiful to look at; "Flowers adorned the tables everywhere"

  • The process or art of decorating or adorning something

  • (decorate) make more attractive by adding ornament, colour, etc.; "Decorate the room for the party"; "beautify yourself for the special day"

  • Ornamentation

  • A thing that serves as an ornament

  • (decorate) award a mark of honor, such as a medal, to; "He was decorated for his services in the military"





    easter
  • a Christian celebration of the Resurrection of Christ; celebrated on the Sunday following the first full moon after the vernal equinox

  • The most important and oldest festival of the Christian Church, celebrating the resurrection of Jesus Christ and held (in the Western Church) between March 21 and April 25, on the first Sunday after the first full moon following the northern spring equinox

  • The period in which this occurs, esp. the weekend from Good Friday to Easter Monday

  • east wind: a wind from the east

  • Easter (Eostre (Old English); ????? Paskha, from Hebrew: ?????? Pesakh,/Passover) is the central religious feast in the Christian liturgical year. According to Christian scripture, Jesus was resurrected from the dead on the third day after his crucifixion.





    yard
  • A piece of ground adjoining a building or house

  • An area of ground surrounded by walls or buildings

  • a unit of length equal to 3 feet; defined as 91.44 centimeters; originally taken to be the average length of a stride

  • a tract of land enclosed for particular activities (sometimes paved and usually associated with buildings); "they opened a repair yard on the edge of town"

  • An area of land used for a particular purpose or business

  • the enclosed land around a house or other building; "it was a small house with almost no yard"











yard decorations for easter - Easter Blessings




Easter Blessings Easter Yard Design


Easter Blessings Easter Yard Design



Yard DeSigns® Magnetic Yard Art is great for use on the lawn, garden, or front porch! Start with the metal ornamental post, yard stake or wall plaque and add any Yard DeSigns® magnetic face! The post, stake and plaque are sold separately. Screen printed in the USA with incredible color reproduction. Amazing outdoor durability! © Magnet Works, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Yard DeSigns® is a registered trademark of Magnet Works, Ltd. Easy-to-apply address numbers included. Designer: © Cathi Freund










88% (14)





Domovoi




Domovoi





I am the Anableps Of South Hubert Ave.
Unseen and gigantic
Marching down the center of the street
Passing by garden gnomes
And donut ring sprinkler guards
Tonight I am caught
Between dogwood and lilac skies
My left eye is half of a plastic ping pong ball
Opaque, round side out
This eye looks out onto a field of chalk
My right eye is the purple candy shell of a marshmallow easter egg
Marshmallow inside, butt end out
It gazes on dragonfruit

My body is tall and thick and made of jade
My forehead is stretched and my back is bent
My forehead like the god of long life
My back like Punch or Kokopelli
I am a cactus god buoying on a cement sea
I love the rhythm of my hooves on the sidewalks
No one hears them: clop clop, clop clop
I look down and my arms are like wood
I could topple an SUV or shatter windows
But I want to edge the yard
I want to talk to dogs and squirrels
And repair broken mailboxes at night
I am the Domovoi Of The Place
I pass by at dusk or in the lost minutes of the day
I saw the package delivered
I saw the newspapers arrive
I saw the last jack-o-lantern fizzle out
And the last Christmas tree laid by the road
And Pin-the-tail-on-the-donkey
And Hide-And-Go-Seek

Some had discovered me
I don't know how
But they built little houses
They used them to communicate with me
They sent messages to me
I sent messages back
Some erected a line with tin cans dangling
Others put out crappy lawn decorations
Or left the old rope swing up for me
Even after the kids had grown and gone

Sometimes I ache when a door slams
Behind harsh words
Or if I look into windows
And hear no conversation
Or discover a particular sadness there

At times
I want to be the very long, very red ridge beam in the ceiling
The creaky step on the staircase
Or the grand-daddiest rock on the mantelpiece
My ambassador an iron cricket that maps the minutes with his shadow on stone
My implements a shovel, broom and stoker
With such an armory
Some might take me to be Neptune or Lord Murugan
But I would not require such fame
I would be quite content
As a hook in a wall
As a broken doorbell
Or as a window pane
My cousins are all of these
And it's only a small thing for me
As I proudly remain the Goblin Of The Street
Kicking aside the acorns
And committing my flounderisms
On the lines between times and neighborhoods
Running from cars
Stealing the sidewalk cracks
Disappearing into shadows
And though not seen
Always waving
As I pass

Bill Rogers
January 19th, 2011












Be Very Afraid




Be Very Afraid





Happy Halloween!

There's this house on Banting or Daer that has tons of halloween stuff every year. Actually, that house puts up decorations for lots of holidays: Easter, Valentine's, Thanksgiving, probably a few more I can't think of now.

The yard has chicken wire around to keep out vandals, but I laid on my belly and stuck the camera under the fence to get an unobstructed view and a different perspective. The tiltable viewscreen came in handy for composing and adjusting settings in that position. Also, there was an angled wooden fence support, that I rested the camera on--huzzah for makeshift monopods!









yard decorations for easter







Similar posts:

iron decorative fencing

outdoor lighthouse decor

home decor fabric

homemade easter decorations

country bathroom decor

bridal shower table decor

new year table decoration

christmas decor for kids

italian party decorations

outdoor lighted decorations



- 12:48 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>